Identity

Everything Hunter

1511634_3837257746419_421239916_n

As I am new to this whole “blogging” thing, I’ve received different bits of advice from different bloggers and friends of mine. They have all seemed to agree that the “viewer reading” wants to feel like they know you. So what better way to do that than to share my SELF with you!
So today, just for fun, I’m going to list a boatload of my favorite things! Feel free to participate and list your favorite things in the comments, so I can get to know my viewers as well!

Color. Blue. Cyan blue to be exact, but all shades are great!

Smell. “Sugar Plum Dream” or “Country Chic”. I can’t get enough of it!

Food. Fruit (specifically watermelon), moist and gooey chocolate chip cookies fresh out of the oven, and delicious, meaty lasagna. I could go the rest of my life with only those three foods and be perfectly content.

Screen Shot 2015-04-14 at 8.34.42 PMPerson. That’s a difficult one! I have so many people in my life who I love, who inspire me, who support me – so they all have their places. But the person that pops in my head is one of my coaches at OU, Tom. I get to see him almost every day while he helps me get better at the thing I love most. I love how he just “gets me”. He is one of the most down-to-earth, patient, and FUN people I have been fortunate enough to know. He inspires me to be the very best ME that I can be.

Book. I am a huge reader so it’s hard to choose just one, but I would have to go with The Shack by WM Paul Young.

Music. I like just about everything… From Celine Dion to Carrie Underwood, and Nickelback to Rascal Flatts.

Movie. Anything starring Sandra Bullock will always be a favorite of mine!

Thing to do in free time. I love reading books, doodling, working out, and binge watching Netflix.

Drink. Smoothies (whether you consider it to be a drink or not) will forever be my top pick. But a close second would be sweet or flavored ice tea.

Celebrity. Jennifer Aniston, Reese Witherspoon, and Jennifer Garner. They just seem to be beautiful and genuine people. I also love all the movies they play roles in as well.

Flower. Plumeria’s (A.K.A. Frangipani’s)! I also love dandelions and cherry-blossom trees!

TV Show. Buffy the Vampire Slayer (an oldie) and Law & Order: SVU

Animal. Monkies! I’d seriously be the happiest person on earth if I could just hold a baby or finger monkey for five minutes! I’m obsessed!!

16b12d334f7cd809bf8af53c4d322d10Ice Cream Flavor. Cookies ‘n’ Cream.

Historical Figure. Walt Disney, an entertainer-entrepeneur who had a big influence over our childhood. Orville and Wilbur Wright because they got us all off the ground. Alexander Graham Bell for inventing the telephone and opening the age of telecommunications. Others that I don’t want to leave out are Benjamin Franklin and Albert Einstein.

Season. Spring! The warm weather, the flowers that only add beauty to the environment, the longer days, being able to leave the house in shorts and a t-shirt, outdoors, and of course – pool season!

Store/Shop. Charlotte Russe and Dick’s Sporting Goods

Thing to learn about. I am fascinated by other people’s lives and stories… their passion, their struggles, and the things that motivate them.

2 thoughts on “Everything Hunter”

Leave a Reply

