Dating & Marriage, Family & Relationships

Things I Want Him to Know, Wherever He Is

fc71f3dc3cd897ebf355ba99c417dfe8I gave God the pen to write my love story… I know God has made someone special for me and I trust that He will bring him to me at the right time. I don’t know him yet, but I know he’s out there. And wherever he is, I want him to know these things:

  1. That I go for walks and drives with nowhere to be.
  2. That sometimes, I just need you not to question me.
  3. That I want you to go exploring with me in the wee hours of the night.
  4. That my favorite song and movie changes every day.
  5. That I put ketchup on my ketchup.
  6. That I’m picky.
  7. That I’m afraid of the dentists…and doctors.
  8. And abandonment.
  9. That I LOVE hugs.
  10. And that I love kids. And animals.
  11. That I believe in God.
  12. I need you to know that I like to be alone sometimes.
  13. That high heels and skinny jeans make me feel sexy.
  14. That I unintentionally collect pens and journals.
  15. That I listen to the same songs and watch the same movies over and over again, guilt-free.
  16. That Christmas lights make me happy.
  17. That I like to think I can make a mean PB&J.
  18. That I laugh at the most inappropriate times. I apologize for it.
  19. That I’m indecisive and it’s a safer bet for you to go ahead and pick what we’re having for dinner.
  20. That I may sometimes flinch when you touch me because not every touch has been so sweet or comforting.
  21. That I don’t need you to try and be superman for me; I just need you to be there.
  22. That I want to be the best thing that ever happened to you because you’re the best thing that ever happened to me.
  23. That I’d love to have a little girl and boy someday.
  24. That I really do love you.
  25. And that I hope for our happily-ever-after.

 

Leave a Reply

