Advice, Identity, Inspirational, Personal Growth

Dear Future Me

maxresdefaultDear Future Me,

I hope you give people a chance to get to know you. The real you. Not the you that screws up on purpose, not the you that pushes people away before they can leave you, not the you that tries to please and perform… the real you, Hunter – your intricacies, the traits that make you so uniquely, unapologetically you. I hope you find a way to shed that armor you’ve been donning. You have a good heart.

I hope you realize your own worth. You, and only you, get to determine how you feel about yourself. I hope you find the power in that. You are so deserving of happiness. I hope you know that. You, yourself, just as much as anyone in the entire universe, deserve your love and affection.

I hope you have forgiven yourself for mistakes you’ve made. I hope you’ve forgiven yourself for having believed for so long, that you were never good enough.ceanne-derohan-forgive-myself-good-enough-8q1x

I hope you love your body just the way it is.

I hope you carry yourself with confidence. I hope you no longer let your doubts and insecurities hold you back.

I hope you are true to yourself and your beliefs. I hope you are understanding, compassionate, patient and kind to yourself.

I hope you know that you are proof that a woman with a past can outgrow her mistakes. I hope you know you are strong, worthy, and loved.

I hope you’re proud of yourself and the person that you’ve become. I hope you look back at where you came from and let yourself feel proud about your progress.

Sincerely,

My Hopeful Younger Self

1 thought on “Dear Future Me”

  1. Hi Hunter, it’s “Miss Val”. Thank you for the message you left me. I’m sorry that I didn’t see it sooner. First off, you write really well. I found myself totally engulfed in your story you shared. Secondly, your blog is totally cool!!!! The whole reason I call mine musings is because I’m not cool enough to “blog”. So thank you for the compliment, but all credit for my website “coolness” goes to my platform guy that designed and maintains it for me. He’s as kind and awesome as he is talented. Now… about your mission ~ to let people get to know the REAL you. Let’s hear it! You know how I’ve set my 58 day challenge to do some sort of excercise every day until my 58th bday? Well, how about you set a similar challenge??? Say… for X amount of days you post something you really like about yourself that you would like those of us that don’t know you to know about you. (Wow – that was a wee bit of a run on sentence.) So??? Are you up for the challenge?

Leave a Reply

